From one extreme to another.

How was it 9 degrees yesterday and a blizzard today??? I had to take my jacket off and walk in a cardigan because I got so warm! (granted my jacket is very warm, even my “lighter”  spring one) I had such great hopes for running outside this weekend, taking my dog for long walks, but now that has been replaced by this:

Image

Thats the beautiful sight I get to look out the window too everyday 😉 

Now more than ever I would love to go to hot yoga to warm up, but the snow is making it pretty hard to drive. I guess I’ll have to stay snuggled in bed with my coffee 😉 My 40 days of straight yoga are so far 7 for 7, but one of those does include me doing it in my room because I knew I’d be too exhausted for a full class and would have probably fallen asleep in shavasana. It could have to do with the fact that my mild insomnia has returned, or the fact that my entire body aches since Monday was the first day that I’ve worked out with heavy weights in a week…

Anyways, anyone with nice weather now, send it on up!!

Tell me:

Snow or sand?

First thing you want to do when it gets nice enough for staying outside?

What did you eat for breakfast?

Leave a comment